Academic Calendar

2013 Mt. Pleasant Campus Registrar's Office calendars (View current and long-term calendars) Fall 2013 Semester (Download Full Fall Semester 2013 Calendar) Important Dates   ​Phase I Registration March 25 – July 19 Phase II Registration (Drop/Add) August 19 – 30 Residence Halls Open August 22 (Thursday, 8:00 a.m.) ​Regular Classes Begin August 26 (Monday) DEADLINE FOR DROPPING A CLASS WITH A REFUND August 30 (Friday, 11:59 p.m.) University Closed for Labor Day Holiday September 2 (Monday) Deadline to Change to or from CR/NC Option for a 16-Week Class September 13 (Friday) Deadline to Withdraw from a 16-Week Class with an Automatic "W" November 1 (Friday, 11:59 p.m.) Thanksgiving Recess November 27 (Wednesday, 5:00 p.m.) Classes Resume December 2 (Monday, 7:30 a.m.) Final deadline to Withdraw from your entire Fall schedule December 2 (Monday) Regular Classes End December 6 (Friday) Examination Week December 9 – 13 (Monday - Friday) Commencement December 14 (Saturday) Fall Semester Online Grades Due from Instructors December 18 (Wednesday, 5:00 p.m.) Fall Semester Grades Available on CentralLink December 20 (Friday) Spring 2014 Semester (Download Full Spring Semester 2014 Calendar) ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ Important Dates   Registration October 14, 2013 – January 17, 2014 Classes begin January 13 (Monday) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No Classes) January 20 (Monday) Spring Recess March 8 (Saturday - 1 p.m.) Classes Resume March 17 (Monday – 7:30 a.m.) Classes End May 2 (Friday) Examination Week May 5-9 (Monday - Friday) Semester Ends May 10 (Saturday) Commencement May 10 (Saturday) Global Campus To view Global Campus registration dates and information, click here. ​​​​​​​​​